Mother’s Day giveaway!

Spring Blooms Gift Tin

Spring Blooms Gift Tin

 

How are you planning on showing Mom you care this Mother’s Day? Flowers? Jewelry? Homemade card? Or perhaps with a delicious gift from Cheryl’s

Share with us your special plans for Mom and we will reward YOU with a chance to win our beautiful Spring tin filled with buttercream frosted flower cookies!

We will select 3 random winners.

Happy Mother’s Day!

And the winners are….

Winner #1: Post #5 Written By Stacey Miller on May 3, 2011 at 5:26 pm
Winner #2: Post #28 Written By Amy L  on May 5, 2011 at 10:13 pm
Winner #3: Post #10 Written By Melanie Morin on May 3, 2011 at 7:10 pm

Tagged: , , , ,

29 thoughts on “Mother’s Day giveaway!

  1. Candice May 3, 2011 at 5:07 PM Reply

    My mother passed away in 2000 so I plan to spend time with my hubby,and our two kids. Family was very important to my mom so I want to continue to install that into my kids. We will go to church and eat dinner at a nice resturant. On Friday I invited all my friends over for a Mother’s Day Night of Fun. I asked everyone to bring a frame so everyone goes home with a gift. Also everyone will be bringing a dish.. I have crafts for the kids and a some fun and games for the moms. Cheryl’s cookies would be a great addition to my party! Thanks for the giveaway!

  2. Emily Dudley May 3, 2011 at 5:08 PM Reply

    This year I am surprising my mom(in law) with a photo book of pictures of her grandkids. She threw a fantastic tea party for my neice and I took tons of pictures. She really put a lot of work into the party and I know she is going to love the book! This way she will have all the memories and hard work in a nice book to sit and look at with her grandkids. I can’t wait to give it to her!

  3. Jennifer May 3, 2011 at 5:15 PM Reply

    My mom and dad are coming to visit me, my husband , and their two grandsons. We are all going to a nice Italian restaurant on Saturday evening. I am going to surprise my mom with a beautiful heart-shaped necklace called Sweetheart that she told me the other day that she wished she had because it is so beautiful.

  4. Jamie S. May 3, 2011 at 5:21 PM Reply

    We are going to be celebrating Mothers Day by going to a delicious brunch at a local restaurant where I have always wanted to go, just my husband, daughter and me. Then we are planning on meeting my mother, grandma, aunts and sisters for a fun filled day at the race track testing our luck at some horse betting, where we will also enjoy a petting zoo for the kids. It will be a fun day filled with great memories!

  5. Stacey Miller May 3, 2011 at 5:26 PM Reply

    As I prepare to enjoy my second “mommy’s day” with my 2 year old son and my hubby, I cannot wait for the family time! We host a cookout at our house, with my family and the in-laws. Tables will be filled with homemade dishes and some store bought favorites, then we plan to give each of the mommy’s a tree sapling to plant at home. My mom still loves and brags on the lilac bush I got her 10 mother’s days ago. Cheryl’s frosted flower cookies would look great as a tasty centerpiece! Happy Mother’s Day to all!

  6. Melissa Dickens May 3, 2011 at 5:28 PM Reply

    I am taking my Mom to a Resterant that my Grandma took her, and my sister and I to when she was alive. My mom took care of both my Grandparents up until they both passed away. She would take them to the Doctors, go Shopping, Clean, and Even Prepare Meals for them. My sister and I pitched in to help with what we could to. We were all so close. When my Mom used to take my Grandma Shopping to my Grandma’s Favorite Mall (Northtowne) my sister and I would go to help carry all her Goodies. Our Reward was going to Olga’s to eat Lunch. We had such good Memories of those times. My Mom always does so much for us and our kids I want to reward her for being such a Wonderful Mom!! She Loves Cookies and it would be great to have some of your wonderful Cheryl’s Cookies for her. Thank You so much!!

  7. Stephanie May 3, 2011 at 5:28 PM Reply

    Spending the day having breakfast in bed served by my amazing daughter. Going to snuggle and enjoy being a Mother. Then off to celebrate my Mom and Sister for the amazing Mothers that they are. Then we will go out to dinner (where I want to go) and end the day with family time with my husband and daughter my two favorite people!!

  8. FaithJ May 3, 2011 at 5:51 PM Reply

    Wow, this is a great giveaway! I plan on sending my mom a card and giving her a phone call. I was seriously considering sending her Cheryl’s cookies! I My Mom lives about 5 hours away but we’ll be going up to see her in a couple of weeks. I have a great Mom who loves us kids in a very unselfish way.

  9. Cheri May 3, 2011 at 7:02 PM Reply

    My daughter will be off training with girl scouts to be an assistant again this year at day camp. And while I will miss having her around, I think that it’s wonderful that she is part of scouting, building character and strength!

  10. Melanie Morin May 3, 2011 at 7:10 PM Reply

    My mom and I don’t live in the same country and it is the first time I’ll spend Mother’s Day away from her. I am planning on sending her flowers and have a video chat with her. In the past my brother and I would usually take her out to dinner, buy her a nice piece of jewelry or take her on a shopping spree, because she doesn’t spend a lot of money on herself. This year I’ll also spend Mother’s Day with my mother-in-law. She raised 4 kids (one is 20 months old), partially raises her grand-daughter and works full time out of the house (night shift), so she deserves that we take time to show her how much we love and appreciate her.

  11. mary May 3, 2011 at 7:34 PM Reply

    Every year I cook my mom a nice meal and bring flowers. Its tradition. I think the best gift to give is your time and love. (Cookies are a nice way to show your love too!)

  12. Elle Kaye May 3, 2011 at 8:07 PM Reply

    I spend time with my mother (and my 7 year-old son!) on Mother’s Day by staying close to home. We do a “potluck” of sorts so no one has all the responsibility of cooking all the food. We also prefer this to going out, as many restaurants can be very crowded. I’m lucky my mom lives in the next town over.

  13. alittleteteatete May 3, 2011 at 9:57 PM Reply

    I plan to spend the day with my Mom! I’m going to cook her a dinner of her favorite foods, and these cookies would be an awesome dessert! So cute!

  14. alittleteteatete May 3, 2011 at 10:01 PM Reply

    P.S. my email is: lisagoneaussie (at) gmail (dot) com 🙂

  15. swisspotluck May 3, 2011 at 10:25 PM Reply

    I will be working out of town for Mother’s day so I won’t be able to invite my Mother in Law over for breakfast. However before I leave I will make sure that my husband takes her out and gives her lovely flowers. She is incredible and I am so lucky to have gotten her as a Mother In Law. I will also make a lovely card for her that expresses how much we appreciate her. I will be sad to miss the event, but then it is also good for her to have one on one time with her only child (my husband.)

  16. susitravl May 4, 2011 at 12:38 AM Reply

    Sent my mother-in-law flowers (she lives too far away to visit) and my stepkids are taking me out to dinner.

  17. K May 4, 2011 at 12:57 AM Reply

    I’m taking her to the greenhouse to pick out flowers for her flower beds this season.

  18. Salimah turner May 4, 2011 at 1:20 AM Reply

    I acually just ordered some brownies off your site fir the first time for my mother!

  19. SuzieQofTX May 4, 2011 at 1:25 AM Reply

    My mother has been saying she wants to re-landscape her front lawn. So early Saturday morning going to the Garden Center and hand pick an assortment of colorful spring flower and fresh mulch and with sweat equity, I will surprise her with a manicure lawn.

  20. Denise May 5, 2011 at 6:18 PM Reply

    I recently moved far away from my Mom due to my husbands job. I made her a cookbook and sent her some other gifts. She will be visiting in two weeks and I’m going to take her to Monterey Bay. Neither of us have ever been.

  21. Melissa May 5, 2011 at 6:21 PM Reply

    This Mother’s Day, I will be spending the day with my own family. I will show my mom I love her by calling her and arranging a special outing for just her and I the next time we get to visit each other. I definitely should send her the Cheryl’s cookie bouquet, but she’s on a diet so that may not be very nice 😉

  22. Amber May 5, 2011 at 6:32 PM Reply

    I will spend the day with my family, we live out of town. But my mom is coming to visit us in a few weeks. We will have a tea party with my girls, and we will give her a special charm for her bracelet.

  23. Janis May 5, 2011 at 6:41 PM Reply

    My husband’s and my mom are gone but we know some under-appreciated moms who just need some help with cleaning, so we’ll be washing dishes, vacuuming,dusting, etc this Mother’s Day even though they are not our biological moms!

  24. lisa May 5, 2011 at 6:47 PM Reply

    I will be putting on a waffle and fruit breakfast at the nursing home for my mother and family.
    I have around twenty coming and I am making belguim waffles,from scratch.
    My mother has Alzheimers disease and its hard for us to all get together at the nursing home.She will enjoy!

  25. Natalie J. Vandenberghe May 5, 2011 at 7:28 PM Reply

    I invited my mother to go to a brunch and then to Church, but she declined the offer. At 81yoa, she doesn’t go out too often. Of course I have ideas of making her day special…but now that I’ve seen your cute Spring Tin and the colorful cookies with buttercream frosting, I think anything I may bake would pale by comparison. Brings a new meaning to giving my Mom beautiful flowers for Mother’s Day. Thanks for the giveaway.

  26. Robert May 5, 2011 at 8:47 PM Reply

    We normally have a cookout for my mom and enjoy time as family. I also always make sure my daughter goes out and picks something out special for her mom. Its always fun to see what a 3 year old will want to buy. Last year she wanted to buy her mom a flying car. . . she settled for sugar cookies 🙂

  27. Carrie May 5, 2011 at 9:23 PM Reply

    It’s a tradition since living in Columbus to do Cheryls Mothers Day gifts for my mom AND grandmother. That tradition still goes even though we’re in Arizona now! Every year the order goes in and my grandmother who still lives there absolutely looks forward to it each and every time!

  28. Amy L May 5, 2011 at 10:13 PM Reply

    My mom passed away 28 years ago, but I still think of her every day, especially on Mother’s Day. My family always spoils me with lots of treats on Mothers Day, and my favorite Cheryl’s iced sugar cookies.

  29. Leila Walker May 6, 2011 at 8:58 PM Reply

    I will be joining my son and my daughter with their families at a cookout and spoiling my grandchildren every minute! Oh how I love those grandkids! Jimmy (son), Stacey (daughter), and grandkids -Brycen (10), Macy (5) and Davis (2) are the loves of my life… I am a blessed woman!

Leave a Reply

