St. Patrick’s Day cookie giveaway!

St. Patty’s Good Luck Hat

 

It’s that time of year where Cheryl’s is baking buttercream frosted shamrock cookies.  And of course that means we want to do a fun give-away!

In 1-2 paragraphs tell us what your plans are for St. Patrick’s Day.  We will randomly select three winners to receive our St. Patty’s Good Luck Hat with 12 frosted cookies.

What will the Cheryl’s team be doing for St Patrick’s Day besides baking up the best cookies in the whole wide world you ask?  We will be wearing green and eating mint ice cream sandwiches.  Here’s the recipe.  YUM! 

Happy St. Patty’s Day!

Winner Status:

Surprise “1st Poster” Winner: #1 Written By Natalie J. Vandenberghe on February 11, 2011 at 5:12 pm

                                                                                              Winner #1: #14 Written By lisa hawkes on February 15, 2011 at 1:16 am

                                                                                              Winner #2: #17 Written By Michelle on February 16, 2011 at 10:06 pm

                                                                                              Winner #3: #13 Written By Lori on February 15, 2011 at 1:14 am

Tagged: , , ,

32 thoughts on “St. Patrick’s Day cookie giveaway!

  1. Natalie J. Vandenberghe February 11, 2011 at 5:12 PM Reply

    This took me by surprise–I haven’t thought past Valentine’s Day! I guess I better get on the ball. We haven’t made plans for St. Patrick’s Day yet–but with your prompting, I’ll ask my kids for ideas. I love this adorable St. Patty’s Good Luck Hat. Green is my daughter’s favorite color. Two of my girls were born in May, so Emerald green is a family favorite. Here’s wishing you the Luck O’ the Irish 🙂

  2. JOrdan P February 11, 2011 at 5:53 PM Reply

    My beau and I are actually very lucky this year to be hosting a happy hour at a local restaurant for St. Patty’s day!! We get some influence on the beer and decorations, after talking to the general manager, and I’m just so pumped to be having a party without having to do much of the work myself!! I have a green dress and shamrock jewelry all prep’d, and a green feather boa (just for the fun of it). I can’t wait to celebrate, spread rainbow gold love around, and spread the cheer and luck of the Irish!!

  3. Kirsten L. February 12, 2011 at 12:56 AM Reply

    I’m a Kindergarten teacher, and will make the day super fun! The children will arrive to a room that has been trashed by a leprechaun. All of the crayons, cubes, blocks, books, etc. will be strewn about the room, with little green footprints (construction paper) marking a path of where the leprechaun was. In addition, we’ll have a “green food tasting party”. Lots of my kiddos have never had green olives, peppers, cucumbers, etc., so we’ll give that a go! Of course, we’ll read some St. Patricks’s day stories, write about the leprechaun, and perhaps have treats with green frosting (cookies???). St. Patrick’s Day is always so much fun in Kindergarten!

  4. Jane February 12, 2011 at 1:11 AM Reply

    Well, since the drawing is random, and not based on best story, I can tell what I’m really doing, lol. I’ll be working in the morning. In the afternoon, I have appts. for my mammogram followed by my annual exam. I think I’ll need some cookies after that!

    • Gina DeRose February 14, 2011 at 7:33 PM Reply

      EXCELLENT reason to win and treat yourself to those delicious Cheryl’s cookies ~ Jane. Good luck to you and your mammogram !!

  5. kathy chambers February 14, 2011 at 7:25 PM Reply

    Me and My husband will be out with lots of friends and some family..Being Irish we do enjoy celebrating this holiday…lots of cheer and dancin and just having fun. We have not had the opportunity to try your cookies but we hope we win so we can try them…Thanks for the offer…

  6. Gina DeRose February 14, 2011 at 7:35 PM Reply

    It’s always a great holiday to spend at home with the family, and cook up a storm !! Even though, I am not Irish, I do enjoy the Irish cuisine.

  7. Jay February 14, 2011 at 7:46 PM Reply

    Every year for St. Patrick’s Day, my family makes loave and loaves of Irish Soda Bread. Sometimes we are baking all day. We make loaves and eat them as they with butter as they come out of the oven. It’s something that we look forward to every year.

  8. Patricia White February 14, 2011 at 7:58 PM Reply

    St Patricks Day, well, I will start te morning by getting the kids ready for school. After they are done eating green eggs and ham 🙂 I will pack their lunches ( with a treat from Cheryl’s of coarse) and send them on their way. While they are at school, I will play with my youngest, have a great day of reading books, crafts, playdough, etc. When the older kids arrive back home from school we will have a peaceful dinner as a family. I love to spend time with the kids and as desert we will enjoy more of our FAVORITE cookies in the entire world, Cheryl’s 🙂 This is no joke, we keep cookies in the freezer and pull them out 3-4 at a time. We truly do love these cookies!

  9. Tami Vollenweider February 14, 2011 at 9:02 PM Reply

    We don’t go out alot! I know I’ll be cooking something up special for my hubby! I usually go with the green theme and make some WOW dessert!

  10. Jamie Stedman February 14, 2011 at 9:06 PM Reply

    O’, The Luck of the Irish will be present in my house! Coming from Irish ancestors, I always do my best to make the St.Patricks Day holiday fun- I will dress myself and my daughter up in green from head to toe, including our lucky clover dangling headbands. I will make my husband ( because Im not that great of a cook, only a baker ;0) ) make some good o’le corn beef and cabbage. I also make sure to put some green food coloring in all of our liquids that day. We will make sure to take a trip to see the Chicago River dyed Green too 🙂 Now to find that pot of gold….

  11. MK Smith February 14, 2011 at 11:02 PM Reply

    Well, my family’s German so we don’t really have any Irish traditions but as they say, “Everyone’s a little Irish on St. Patty’s Day!” I usually manage to avoid getting pinched because I have green eyes. And hopefully, I will celebrate this year by munching on my favorite Buttercream Frosted Shamrocks!

  12. Lori February 15, 2011 at 1:14 AM Reply

    “Wearing the green” We’ll be starting the day with green eggs and ham. Then we head out to the St. Patty’s Day Parade. With a little bit of the luck we could be enjoying some shamrock buttercream cookies. 😉

  13. lisa hawkes February 15, 2011 at 1:16 AM Reply

    i will be making cookies with my cute lil 2 year old boy 🙂 for st pattys!

  14. lisa tefft February 15, 2011 at 1:35 PM Reply

    My daughter is part of the biggest St Patricks day parade in Syracuse,NY. Her irish dance group dances the 2 mile parade every year! The girls would love a cookie snack to re-energize them! Its hard work!

  15. Jenn February 16, 2011 at 10:03 PM Reply

    We will be eating corned beef and cabbage and remembering my grandparents who were married on St Patricks Day. Usually we go away for the week since our anniversary is March 15th, but staying home this year.

  16. Michelle February 16, 2011 at 10:06 PM Reply

    Since I am still in grad school, I will be working at my internship and then going to class. There is always the option to walk downtown to see all the people who have been drinking since sometimes as early as 6 AM!!. Also, thinking about reinstating my childhood tradition of eating green eggs and ham!!

  17. Judy February 16, 2011 at 10:09 PM Reply

    Zero plans at the moment. Going to Tucson AZ for an MS surgery treatment CCSVI Mar 3rd. Some people have had amazing results. But everytime I see those cookies I just want them YUMMO!

  18. nikki wilson February 16, 2011 at 10:11 PM Reply

    At this time we have no definate plans. I will be spending St. Patty’s Day with family so we may have to bake our cookies a little early. We will have a green theme dinner…probably all veggies. No green beer, but lots of laughs.

  19. Shannon T. Somma February 16, 2011 at 10:19 PM Reply

    I’ll be planning for my little girl’s 1st birthday party in April. But I’ll probably do it wearing my headband with springy shamrocks on top! 🙂

  20. Kellie Wilson February 16, 2011 at 10:25 PM Reply

    We are going to the local Irish pub for some Irish nachos and green beer (yum!)

  21. andrea mcmahon February 16, 2011 at 10:54 PM Reply

    On St Pattys day I will be home making some awesome corn beef and cabbage for the kids when they get home from school. We will be marching in the parades in the neighborhood over the weekend. My 8 year old daughter will be marching with her baton twirling team and My 12 year old son is in the process of learning the bagpipes and hopefully next year he will march in the St Patricks day Parade with his bagpipes.. .But for now he can march and cheer on his bagpiper team. Wouldnt that cute hat and cookies go well with my meal. I definitely think so..

    Enjoy St Patricks day everyone…

  22. mary February 17, 2011 at 1:45 AM Reply

    St pattys is all about traditions with my family. My grandparents were from ireland so we all gather together to eat and sing irish songs. Its always fun and nice to remember my grandparents even after they have passed away a few years ago. We still keep their traditions alive.

  23. Audrey February 17, 2011 at 3:29 PM Reply

    My 40th birthday is the day before. I am hoping for a surprise party planned by my husband but I’m not holding my breath! 😉 Otherwise we celebrate like any other day, but wear green!

  24. Karen Phillips February 17, 2011 at 3:47 PM Reply

    St. Patrick’s Day is special to our family. My late grand father’s birthday. Since we moved from my home town every year I try to think of something special to do with family to celebrate his life. This year I’m sending a St. Patrick’s Day wish out to 50 of my closest friends via Send Out Cards and asking them to make a donation to the Alzheimer’s Association as this is what took his life 22 years ago. Many suffer with this disease and raising awareness and needed funds to keep researching for a cure is important. Visit the Alzheimers Association’s website at http://www.alzheimersassociation.org to make a donation or to learn more about this disease.
    St. Patrick’s Day will always have a special place in our hearts. In Memory of Leon R. Lovell 3.17.1909-7.11.1989 Love you Grandpa!

  25. amber February 17, 2011 at 3:48 PM Reply

    Living in Savannah, St. Patricks day is huge! The kids are out of school so we put on our special green outfits, pack snacks and head down to the parade in town. The kids love all the marching bands and soldiers that are in the parade! We look forward to St. Patricks day every year!

  26. JoAnn February 17, 2011 at 4:45 PM Reply

    Even though I am Austrian/Hungarian, I love St. Patrick’s Day ! I always buy cards to give out and wear green. Hopefully, someone will invite me over to their house for corned beef and cabbage, and I can bring “an Irish Dessert’ !!

  27. susitravl February 17, 2011 at 4:59 PM Reply

    I’ll be wearing green, pinching those who aren’t and enjoying a dinner of Corned Beef & Cabbage.
    susitravl(at)gmail(dot)com

  28. Stacy Bradley February 17, 2011 at 5:31 PM Reply

    We usually start the day finding the treasure that the leprechauns left behind. They leave a trail of shamrocks from the kids’ bedroom door, down the stairs, through the livingrooom and into the kitchen. There are little gifts along the way and the kids have fun seeing what everything is. Their favorite is usually the green toilet water in the bathroom 🙂 They dress in as much green as they can find and head off to school. For dinner we drink green milk and I’m really hoping for some Cheryl’s cookies for dessert!

  29. Cynthia J Shern February 19, 2011 at 12:19 PM Reply

    shern.cynthia@yahoo.com
    I’m going to teach the girls how to make GREEN mini-cupcakes. We will take them to my 82 year old Mother’s “Senior St Patrick’s Dance.”

  30. lexiquin March 2, 2011 at 7:22 AM Reply

    The cookies are delicious! My 15yo daughter, whose favorite color is green, said “what a pretty basket” (I was standing in the other room), and her brother replied that it was a St. Patrick’s Day hat. My kids are pretty smart. All of us love the cookies. Thank you very much for the fabulous prize.

  31. William Rose May 28, 2011 at 1:51 PM Reply

    I love cooking, collecting all the recipe ideas I can, thanks for this!

Leave a Reply

